The TCDSB has re-elected Ann Andrachuk as board chair.

Andrachuk returns as TCDSB chair

  • December 2, 2011

TORONTO - Toronto Catholic District School Board trustees re-elected board chair Ann Andrachuk for a second term at their Dec. 1 board meeting.

Andrachuk spoke of the board's accomplishments in the past year, including balancing its budget, establishing committees on governance and student achievement and selecting a new director of education.

“We have been riding the crest of a wave,” she said. “I look forward to leading this board as we continue to move together with a strong and unified voice and shared wisdom, always focused on student success and achievement.”

Andrachuk has been involved in Catholic education for more than 20 years, and was first elected as a trustee in 2003.

Meanwhile, Sal Piccininni was chosen vice-chair. He has been a school trustee since 2000.

“I look forward to continuing to advocate for our students and parents,” he said in a press release.

In other elections, trustees John Del Grande, Jo-Ann Davis, Maria Rizzo and Nancy Crawford were voted as members of the board's Governance and Framework Committee, while Frank D'Amico, Peter Jakovcic, Crawford and Patrizia Bottoni were chosen for the Student Achievement in Catholic Education Committee.

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location
Type the text presented in the image below

Support The Catholic Register

Unlike many other news websites, The Catholic Register has never charged readers for access to the news and information on our site. We want to keep our award-winning journalism as widely available as possible. But we need your help.

For more than 125 years, The Register has been a trusted source of faith based journalism. By making even a small donation you help ensure our future as an important voice in the Catholic Church. If you support the mission of Catholic journalism, please donate today. Thank you.